top of page

Goodbye, New York!

I will miss New York for many reasons. Without New York I would've never met these wonderful people what I share funny, emotional, exciting, frustrating, scary, and hopeful moments with. It is hard to find one's community in a big and anonymous city like New York. It takes time, but it can happen.

What you need to keep in mind while living in New York is that times passes fast. Faster than in other places. We are so busy pursuing our goals, make ends meet, commute, eating lunches at our desks, rush through the subway doors, get the new iPhone, wait in aisle-wrapping lines to pay the groceries, check our emails, ... You need to really pay attention. You don't want life to just pass by.

So this is why I am especially grateful. In this noisy, busy, hectic city I was able to find my way, and find happiness.

Now I have to go, but happiness travels with me. And the memories made in New York will always make me smile.

Thank you, New York.

Last dinners, last lunches, last puzzles, last bridges, last whiteboarding at school, ...

Hello new homes, new adventures, and new jobs!

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page